Classes for all

Baby Hour
Every first Monday of the month 10am - 11am from 5th August
FREE

Time to enjoy our exhibitions for mums, dads, guardians, and their children under 2. Come and experience our current exhibition free of worry about tears or tantrums, a safe space for you and your baby to relax and enjoy surrounded by others who wish to do the same. There will also be sensory light play for the babies.

The spaces will be baby-friendly, with sound lowered where possible. Older children may also attend, but only alongside an under 2 and their caregiver.

Bright and Early Opening
Every second Friday of the month 9am - 10am from 16th August
FREE

Experience our spaces with brighter and even lighting, tailored to meet the needs of blind and partially sighted visitors to ensure that visitors across the full spectrum of visual impairment can discover, learn, explore, enjoy our exhibitions.

Assistance dogs are welcome.

Relaxed Hour
For neurodivergent children and young visitors with sensory needs
Monday 22 July 10.30am - 11.30am 
12 August 10.30 - 11.30am
FREE

A FREE session for neurodivergent children, where young visitors who would benefit from a more relaxed environment can enjoy and explore our space. They will also have the opportunity to participate in a craft activity.

Please book a place

 

The Good Times
Friendly, craft and reminiscence sessions aimed at adults living with Dementia and their carers
FREE


Relax, create and socialise over a cuppa.  All sessions run from 1.30-3.00pm.  Sessions run once a month

Thursday 18th January - Weaving
Thursday 15th February - Painted tealights holders
Thusday 14th March - Marbled Easter eggs
Thursday Thursday 18th April - Jute sunflowers
Thursday 16th May - Pressed flower suncatchers
Thursday 20th June - Decorative clay bowls
Thursday 18th July - Modelling clay catus plants
Thursday 15th August - Fabric bowls
Thursday 19th September - Rock photo holders
Thursday 17th October - Remembrance Day Poppies (to create display in foyer)
Thursday 29th November - Christmas wreaths
Thursday 19th December - Festive crafts